Reviews

9.4Review score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.5
Value
9.3

Reviews

  • Hannah Minnie
    vn

    Review score

    9.0
    25 May 2020

    Picture perfect postcard view

    Great spot. Incredible view. Lovely natural pool. Really good value for money. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff.
  • Alice Arnal
    vn

    Review score

    8.0
    24 May 2020
    There are no comments available for this review.
  • Zuzana
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2020

    Such a gem!!

    There’s literally not a single negative thing.
    I don’t even know where to start as this place is absolutely amazing from head to toe! The location: stunning valley with incredible views, easy to hike and walk around from your cottage The rooms: Gorgeous, amazingly decorated, very cozy (plus I’ve never had towels & bedsheets snelling THIS good) The amenities: great pool, lot of places to sit down and relax, restaurant... everything you need The staff: always friendly, very helpful, speaking great English The food: traditional Thai/Vietnamese, super delicious and good size filling portions Thank you for making our little trip to Pu Luong amazing and beyond!
  • Laura
    bg

    Review score

    9.6
    15 March 2020

    Friendly staff and good food

    Staff were nice and friendly. The food was good, especially the buffet breakfast. Amazing location.
  • Richard
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 March 2020
    The staff were so warm and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and they were very accommodating. The homestay treehouses are well kept and well designed, it's a great place for a weekend away or to explore the national park
  • Anonymous
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 February 2020
    There are no comments available for this review.
  • Casper Gandil Qvortrup
    dk

    Review score

    7.0
    23 February 2020

    Beautiful stay

    Their a la carte food was not always good. Sometimes it where okay other times without taste. We had the family lodge. And it is very close to their Kitchen. And outside the Kitchen just very close to the lodge they had bunfire where they either grilled chickens and ducks or soups. Which resulted in our lodge to be very smoked at times. All our clothes smell like we have been camping at a bonfire. So all of it needed to be washed again.
    The staff, especially Tan, is very help some and very kind. We got arranged a wonderful trek with a local guide, unfortunately the guide could not speak english. But he managed to communicate by Google translate. The breakfast was very good, one of the best we had in Vietnam.
  • Jenny Lewis
    gb

    Review score

    9.0
    4 February 2020
    We visited in February 2020 and there was a lot of construction going on, which made the experience a little less peaceful and natural. We were hoping for a space to lounge about in comfort, to read a book, but this isn't that kind of place - you can perch on wooden logs or narrow benches. I expect that this accommodation is more suitable in warmer, drier months. Our clothes were damp all the time because of the mist.
    The host, Tân, and his mother were very welcoming. He went to great efforts to make us comfortable. The lodges themselves are very charming.
  • Bournoville Le Mai Phuong
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    4 February 2020
    There are no comments available for this review.
  • Laura
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 January 2020
    There are no comments available for this review.
  • Aelita Kukusilina
    ie

    Review score

    10
    26 January 2020

    Amazing place to stay

    I loved everything about it. The staff were amazing, the sleeping area so cosy and fabulous. The whole layout of the place is wonderful. I had the must wonderful stay and holiday there. The owner made it even more special for me and my boyfriend as he stayed entertaining us for the eve. He was such good fun. It made our stay even more special. I will recommend this place to everyone. I will go back again myself for sure. I love that place. So peaceful and relaxing.
  • Marie Manganelli
    fr

    Review score

    9.0
    26 January 2020
    I liked the style of the room (I was in a dorm) but it was in January and because there is no proper isolation, my clothes became quite wet and it was cold. At night it was ok because they gave a thick blanket.
    My experience was overall very good. Compared to other nature spots in Vietnam this one is not so touristy yet. The village is nice, you get to see their daily living, which is not something I would have experienced in more touristic spots like Tam Coc. I took a guided tour with the lodge (45$/day)- option 1. I really enjoyed my experience and especially the lunch in a family, they were very warm and nice. The only drawback there is that the guide didn't speak one word of English (and didn't use Google translate on his phone to explain me something) so the communication was very limited, very non-verbal. The staff are nice and trying their best to accommodate and give you a nice experience in Pu Luong. They also helped me a lot in organising my transfers and travels to and from the lodge. I am glad that I took this detour on my itinerary, to experience something new.
  • Fraser
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 January 2020

    Welcomed us like family!

    Really welcoming and friendly family-run homestay. They were really attentive and made us feel at home. The food was great - big portions! Really nice location and not too touristy. Would definitely stay again!
  • Suzanne
    vn

    Review score

    10
    8 January 2020

    A relaxing paradise to stay in

    There’s nothing I don’t like about, or maybe just the mosquitoes, but they are everywhere in the mountain anyway :)
    A truly comfortable and beautiful place to stay in. The food is great and the environment is superb - nicely decorated and even with hammocks! Thank you for the friendly staff, Tan and Bao, for taking care of us in our 2-day stay. We really appreciate it.
  • YIHSI
    tw

    Review score

    9.0
    7 January 2020
    Some places are still under construction, I did n’t get any noise from construction.
    The hotel looks new, made of tall wood with thatch. The bathroom floor made of small stones is amazing. There are fewer tourists in winter, staff speak English and the service is great. The food comes from local ingredients, and the chicken is processed only when you order, which is fresh and of good quality, and the food is delicious. There are terraces and forests nearby for hiking, and the hotel has local cultural shows at night. The lady also asked me to drink homemade rice wine and gave me a traditional scarf when I left. Thank you so much for your hospitality.   recommended!
  • Marion
    dk

    Review score

    10
    6 January 2020
    -
    Fantastic experience in a lodge located in beautiful rice field terraces and mountain terrain. Very remote and hardly any tourists. Unique place, family driven and they made our stay wonderful-starting with a free hike in the neighborhood, visiting a local farmer, continued with a cooking class, where we learned to prepare fried spring rolls and asian salad. We booked a hiking tour to different local villages, water fall, water wheels, amazing landscapes, learned a lot about Vietnam and culture. Our guide Tan is the nicest guy and explained all our questions and learned us a lot about Vietnamese culture, agriculture and development. The whole family is very hearty and service oriented. The tree-houses on pillars are unique and very beautiful. They also offer transports from different destinations as hotels (we came from Ninh Binh) and airports. We absolutely recommend this place!
  • sarahhro
    de

    Review score

    10
    3 January 2020
    everything great vic is a very nice guy
  • Javier
    vn

    Review score

    10
    17 December 2019

    Like home, wonderfull location, helpfull and nice staff!

    Even though my stay here was wonderfull, just a little detail: i missed some fruit in the breakfast.
    This place makes you feel like home! The location, service & attention from the staff was excellent. Was the best homestay i have been in Vietnam so far, they made me feel part of their family. The homestay is really well decorated, with rustic style bungalows and dorms, all made out of bambu and recycled materials. Prices are pretty reasonable as well. Highly recommended.
  • Tjasa
    si

    Review score

    10
    16 December 2019

    Very nice, new bungalows, surrounded by nature, rice fields, friendly staff and delicious food

    Nothing, everything was perfect.
    Our stay at the lodge was amazing and exceeded our expectations. The place is new, clean and equipped with everything you need. We stayed in a bungalow and what I loved the most, was the private bathroom with small pebbles on the floor. Everything is made out of natural materials and in their local, authentic style. Besides when we were there, they were just building a natural pool, where you could swim. The breakfast was very good and I suggest you have a lunch or dinner there as well. They have fresh and local ingredients, and our dinner was delicious. The staff is friendly and some od them speak english. They offer some hiking tours around the area as well. If you’re in Pu Luong I highly recommend you stay here.
  • Linh Giap
    vn

    Review score

    10
    11 December 2019

    Unforgettable beautiful experiences

    - Helpful and friendly staff - Clean and comfortable room - Great experiences of climbing up the mountain, trekking and walking around the neighborhoods with local guide - Peaceful atmosphere and beautiful landscapes I truly enjoyed my trip here